Brands
Segments
Application place
Installation type
Finish / Colour
Series
No results.

Favorites

Print favorites

Series on list

Products on list

Ihre Merkliste

Product Name
Brand
Segment
Series number
Description
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"] [contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

BIM – Building Information Modeling

Digital design process

The BIM (Building Information Modelling) digital design process is revolutionising the construction industry. We are also convinced that BIM technology is the future of modern design and now provide BIM files for our products.

Building Information Modelling, or BIM, is a model-based process underpinned by software, which describes the design, execution and management of buildings. BIM files used in the virtual building model contain both 3D geometrics and structured product information about the different objects, creating a realistic building visualisation. The centralised information database facilitates efficient planning and end-to-end communication between builders, architects, planners, subcontractors and facility management.

 

We are convinced by this revolutionary design process and are actively working on providing our product data in this format. BIM files have been available for arwa, Similor Kugler and Kartell by Laufen products since January 2016. We will continue to expand the range of product data available to our customers. The files are provided in collaboration with BIMobject for use with Revit and ArchiCAD.

You can browse existing BIM data below, or click here to open the BIMobject Cloud in a new window:
BIM CLOUD SIMILOR


Information about BIM

What is BIM?
When we talk about the continuing use of BIM, we are referring to the concept of real, manufacturer-specific product models that are used to improve the data management and quality of information provided by the design model, allowing much greater control over all phases of construction design and execution. BIM stands for Building Information Model, with a strong emphasis on the word “information”.

How is it used?
Using the centralised building information model, which is worked on collaboratively by architects and other planners, the professionals involved can exchange data, check the building for inconsistencies, identify conflicting issues and generally work more effectively and smoothly. In essence, all drawings are automatically derived from the information model; all designs, patterns and details are automatically generated and constantly updated.
BIM models can also be used to create cost estimates and component lists.

The future of construction design
An increasing number of tools facilitate increasingly complex calculations and simulations of aspects such as sunlight and shade, energy and carbon dioxide, air flow and sound. This creates a greater demand for manufacturer-specific objects that can be used by architects and engineers in their BIM model. Real product data very quickly becomes pivotal in the process of generating accurate visualisations, functional analyses and precise calculations.

Source: BIMobject.com

Brands
Segments
Application place
Installation type
Finish / Colour
Series
No results.

Favorites

Print favorites

Series on list

Products on list

Ihre Merkliste

Product Name
Brand
Segment
Series number
Description
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"] [contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]

BIM – Building Information Modeling

La méthode de planification numérique

La méthode de planification numérique BIM (Building Information Modeling) révolutionne la branche du bâtiment. Nous sommes également convaincus que la méthode BIM sera l’avenir de la planification moderne et nous mettons dès à présent à disposition les premiers produits sous forme de fichiers BIM.

La modélisation des données du bâtiment, en abrégé BIM, est une méthode utilisant un logiciel et se basant sur des modèles et elle sert à décrire la planification, la réalisation et l’exploitation des bâtiments. Les fichiers BIM utilisés dans le modèle virtuel de bâtiment contiennent aussi bien des géométries 3D que des informations structurées sur les éléments de construction. Ceci permet d’avoir une visualisation réaliste des bâtiments. Grâce à la base de données d’informations centralisée, la planification devient efficace et il est possible de communiquer entre les maîtres d’ouvrage, les architectes, les planificateurs, les entreprises exécutantes et le Facility Management.

 

Nous sommes convaincus par cette méthode de planification révolutionnaire et nous travaillons activement à ce que nos données de produits soient traitées en conséquence. À partir de janvier 2016, les premiers produits de arwa, Similor Kugler et Kartell by Laufen seront disponibles sous forme de fichiers BIM. Afin de mettre à la disposition de nos clients une large gamme de données, nous étendrons en permanence notre offre. Les fichiers proposés en coopération avec BIMobject sont compatibles avec Revit et ArchiCAD.

Vous pouvez parcourir les données BIM déjà disponibles ci-après. Ou bien cliquez ici pour ouvrir le BIM Object Cloud dans une nouvelle fenêtre:
BIM CLOUD SIMILOR


Information sur BIM

C'est quoi, le BIM?
BIM est l'abréviation de "Building Information Modeling", en français "Maquette Virtuelle Informative de Construction" et le terme information est, ici, capital ! Nous pratiquons le BIM dans son approche la plus aboutie ; nous parlons ici du concept de modèles virtuels qui améliore la gestion des données, la qualité de l'information ainsi que la maîtrise des coûts dans le processus de construction.

Comment doit-on l'utiliser?
A partir de cette maquette virtuelle, lieu de convergence de toutes les informations, de toutes les données, les architectes et tous les acteurs du projet vont communiquer, partager et collaborer plus et mieux, vérifier les incohérences et éviter les erreurs. La maquette virtuelle rassemble toute la documentation du projet ; plans, coupes, façades sont automatiquement mis à jour.
Le modèle BIM peut également être utilisé pour générer les nomenclatures de tous les objets du projet.

Le futur de la planification de bâtiments
De plus en plus d'outils performants permettent la réalisation d'études d'ensoleillement, de simulations sonores ou énergétiques. Ce qui a pour conséquence une demande accrue pour des objets utiles aux architectes et aux ingénieurs pour valoriser leur modèle BIM. La précision et l'intelligence des objets virtuels deviennent, de toute évidence, cruciales et sous peu, indispensables et incontournables, pour la visualisation des projets, les analyses fonctionnelles et les calculs de consommation d'énergie.

Source: BIMobject.com